Prime Minister's Fee Reimbursement Scheme for Less Developed Areas (Selected Regions)

October 24, 2013




The Federal Government, in move to support the educational sector of less developed areas of Balochistan, Gilgit/ Baltistan, FATA, Interior Sindh, South Punjab, Malakand, Kohistan and D.I. Khan areas of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa has decided to pay the tuition fee of all the students of these areas studying in Masters, M.Phil in the Public Sector Universities of their respective area of domicile and for PhD all Public Sector Universities of Pakistan. 




The scheme is  focused on enhancing  opportunities for access to higher education especially to talented but financially constrained students belonging to remote and far flung areas of the country  who despite possessing academic merit, are unable to finance their education. The fee disbursement would be ensured through a transparent and well defined mechanism. Under this innovative and special scheme, along with tuition fee, the federal government have paid other academic, incidental, or mandatory fees charged by educational institutions as one-off or on a per semester basis of Masters, MS/ M.Phil and PhD students of selected areas.


For further information please visit


Approval of Prime Minister’s Fee reimbursement scheme for less developed (Selected areas)