Steering committee for Prime Minister’s Qarz-e-Hasna Scheme

February 24, 2014

On the recommendations of Chairperson Prime Minister’s Youth Programme, Madam Maryam Nawaz Sharif, Ministry of Finance has notified Steering Committee for the Implementation of Prime Minister’s Qarz-e-Hasna Scheme, along with its Terms of Reference.  A prominent social worker and Executive Director of Akhuwat, Dr. Amjad Saqib has been appointed its Chairman and Convener, while other members include Mr. Umar Ayub Khan (MNA ), Mr. Seerat Asghar( Federal Secretary ), Additional Secretary Finance, and CEO , Pakistan Poverty Alleviation Fund. 

This Committee has been mandated to ensure proper conceptualization, effective implementation, rigorous monitoring and exemplary transparency, in order to make this Scheme as efficient and fruitful as envisioned by the Prime Minister, Muhammad Nawaz Sharif.