PM felicitates Lahore, Islamabad press club Presidents, other elected office bearers

December 27, 2013

Prime Minister, Muhammad Nawaz Sharif has congratulated Mr. Shehryar Khan, newly elected president, Abdul Razaq Sayal Vice President and Mr. Tariq Chaudhry General Secretary of National Press Club, Islamabad and Arshad Ansari, newly elected President, Afzal Talib, vice-president M. Shahbaz Mian General Secretary of Lahore Press Club and other office bearers on their election as representatives of respective Press Clubs.

In his message the Prime Minister said that responsibility of the media towards the society has grown manifold and it needs to bring itself up to the expectations of the people.  Government firmly believes in Freedom of expression and would facilitate the media in undertaking its obligations.