PM meets representatives of Hurriyat Conference at Muzaffarabad, AJ&K

April 04, 2018

Muzaffarabad the 4th April, 2018
Prime Minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi met with representatives of All Parties Hurriyat Conference at Muzaffarabad, Azad Jammu & Kashmir today. Hurriyat Conference representatives included Ghulam Muhammad Safi, Syed Faiz Naqshbandi, Mehmood Ahmed Saghar, Syed Ejaz Rehmani, Mrs. Shamim Shaal and Ishtiaq Hameed. 
Representatives of All Parties Hurriyat Conference thanked the Prime Minister for meeting them and highlighting the Human Rights violations in Indian Occupied Kashmir. They highlighted that diplomatic efforts need to be enhanced to sensitise international community.
Prime Minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi said that the Government and people of Pakistan have always supported the implementation of UNSC Resolutions that call for right of self-determination to the people of Kashmir. 
The Prime Minister stated that myself and my cabinet members are here to express solidarity with the people of Kashmir. All political parties are united on Kashmir issue. We strongly condemn the brutalities inflicted by Indian Forces on innocent and unarmed people of Kashmir, added the Prime Minister. 
The Prime Minister said that Pakistan's Foreign Office and all diplomatic missions abroad are at all times propagating for the implementation of UNSC resolutions on Kashmir. "I myself have highlighted the Kashmir issue in all my meetings at UN and OIC", stated the PM. 
The Prime Minister appreciated the efforts and sacrifices of All Parties Hurriyat Conference for continuously highlighting the Human Rights violations and putting a brave resistance to the Indian atrocities. 
The Prime Minister informed that Government of Pakistan will send envoys to 6 important capitals to highlight the brutalities of Indian forces.
The Prime Minister assured that the Government, People and all political parties of Pakistan will continue to vigorously provide moral, diplomatic and political support to the Kashmir cause. 
The meeting was attended by Foreign Minister Khawaja Muhammad Asif, Minster for Kashmir Affairs Chaudhry Barjees Tahir, Minister for Climate Change Mushahidullah Khan, Minister for Defence Production Rana Tanveer, Minister for Human Rights Mumtaz Ahmad Tarar and Chairman of the Special Committee of the Parliament on Kashmir Maulana Fazl-ur-Rehman. 
President AJ&K Sardar Masood Khan, Prime Minister of AJ&K Raja Muhammad Farooq Haider Khan, Speaker AJ&K Legislative Assembly Shah Ghulam Qadir and senior officials were also present.